Little Baby Jesus

Date Written:

Winter 1998

Abstract:

This is the first piece of creative writing that I penned…although it was actually a poem I made up off the top of my head for my little brother, Evan. On our way home from church one night, he asked me to tell him the story about Jesus and the animals, so I rattled this off on the spot. My mom wanted to know where I had learned the poem from. When I told her that I had just made it up, she quickly took out a piece of paper and wrote it down. It’s a memory I will never forget.

Full Text:

Little baby Jesus

Asleep in the manger

Cow goes moo

Lamb goes baa

Donkey goes hehaw

But the baby lays fast asleep

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

